An enrolment drive for Auckland’s new migrant communities

District Health Boards (DHBs) in the Auckland region. DHBs are responsible for providing, or funding the provision of, health and disability services in their district.

Three DHBs operate within the Auckland region.


Auckland DHB link)


Counties Manukau DHB link)


Waitemata DHB link) link)


eCALD® link)

A range of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse (CALD) courses and resources developed for the New Zealand health workforce with the aim of developing cultural competencies for working with CALD patients/clients and their families, as well as for working in a culturally diverse workplace. eCALD is a division of Waitemata DHB.